Spring Flowers Book Tag

Dudes…this mid-Missouri weather! SPRING FOR THE WIN! I am loving this 70 degrees + the sun. (Wish I wasn’t stuck inside @ the 8-5.) P.S. – if I get one more Snapchat from my “friends” bragging about fishing or lounging in the sun, Ima snap your cute little necks.

Not really. But come on boo thangs. Don’t tease me.

I’ve actually seen this “Spring Flowers” book tag twice today now:
1. The creator of the tag –> Dreaming of Ink and Paper
2. An email from –> Thrice Read

((I’ve actually never done a book tag so here we go!))

Daffodil

A book about unrequited love

Uhm..Gone with the Wind was the first title to pop into my brain. One of the few classics I really adore. So many different levels of unrequited love going on.

Foxglove

A book you pretended to like

I don’t know that I necessarily “pretended to like” any of them but I’ve never been as huge a fan of John Green’s books as everyone expects me to be.

Lilac

A book about a first love

Lady Midnight by Clare –> first love, forever love. I crush on Julian and Emma so hard.

Hyacinth

A book with a sad ending

Harry Potter and the Order of the Phoenix (I bawled like a baby when Sirius fell) or maybe Mockingjay — I shut down for DAYS when I finished both of those.

Peony

A book that made you feel embarrassed

Corrupt by Penelope Douglas – “embarrassed” is probably the wrong term. It got me all hot ‘n bothered in all the right ways but something about it left me feeling…dirty.

Tulip

A book with the most beautiful declaration of love

A Court of Mist and Fury – Maas is the master. And I’ll fight anyone who says Rhysand isn’t perfect.

Crocus

A book that made you laugh out loud

I’m going to say my current read: A Curious Beginning. It’s so witty and underhanded – I catch myself laughing when I least expect it because it’s “intelligent humor.” And handled so effectively.

Pansy

A book that challenged you to think about an important or heavy subject

Me Before You – dear God. No matter how hard I tried, I kept imagining myself in Louisa’s position and trying to decide whether I would support vs. hate Will’s final decision. What a roller coaster.

Daisy

A book about a strong female friendship

Someone mentioned Truthwitch and I’d have to agree – although I think I’m going to give this one to the growing friendship between Inej and Nina in Six of Crows. (I haven’t started Crooked Kingdom yet.)

(Feel free to join in! Link back to Dreaming of Ink and Paper (original link at top) and share from there! I’d love the tag, too. I’d be curious to see what everyone chose!)

7 thoughts on “Spring Flowers Book Tag

Leave a Reply

