Sexual Musings :: Small Things

44561_151313808212928_3927059_n.jpg

I celebrate
the freckles on your hands
under the dirt and grease
from a hard day’s work.
I cherish
the rasp in your voice
when you first wake up
from a good night’s rest.
I appreciate
your genuine laughter
while you’re on the phone
with your dad.
I adore
you singing along with the radio
while you help me with the dishes.
I respect
your wishes,
both spoken and unspoken
because you deserve them all.
I value
you.

Copyright © 2016 Pearl Bayou

Leave a Reply

