Sexual Musings :: Skyline

IMG_2343When I imagine my life without you,
it’s sort of like glancing up at the sky
right before it changes from flaming sunset
into muted darkness.
I know I’ll move forward
just as the minutes tick by
into the wee hours of the night,

I know I’ll continue on
every second of every day
with forward momentum
toward a goal of creating a life
I will smile at the end of.
I just don’t think I’ll ever be
as beautiful as those brief moments
when you made my horizon
blossom red and blue and orange;
you are the fire and I am the clouds
moving together to rock you to sleep.

Copyright © 2016 Pearl Bayou

Leave a Reply

