Journal Jots {March ’16}

2FREEBIECoffeeStyledDeskImageSquare

 

Ahhhh, April – my favorite month – has finally arrived!

March was an interesting month for me. Lots of ups and lots of downs. That’s life though, right? Needless to say (I don’t want to wish my life away) but I’m glad we’re past the third month of 2016.

Here are some of my jots from March 2016:

March 1, 2016: Finished Me Before You by Jojo Moyes today. Never thought I’d ever utter the words “Wheelchair or not, I’d punch you in the gonads.” to myself about a fictional character. Can’t decide if I loved it or hated it. Maybe I’ll decide tomorrow. 

March 6, 2016: Had to kick Hagan outside so I could shower in peace. Little creep.

It was books that made me feel perhaps I was not completely alone. They could be honest with me, and I with them. 

-Will Herondale (Cassandra Clare)

March 8, 2016: Spent the afternoon with Miss Kai – milkshakes, Toy Story 3, and I played her “ballerina” music on the piano so she could dance. I wasn’t allowed to watch though.

There’s a space between the button, the last, unhooked and casting a shadow on the back of your neck, that I need to taste. Leave it unlatched, leave it free to drape under the weight of itself, pulling the fabric further, as if to make more room, as if to invite me in.

-Tyler Knott Gregson

March 17, 2016: Why does every hospital feel the same? Momma’s doctor is a tiny, Indian man who has a tendency to tuck his hands in his back pockets while he talks. He must be a list guy – he keeps talking about things in list order.

March 28, 2016: I don’t feel tough. I don’t feel like I have my shit together. I feel like I’m failing at adulthood – at being me – just everything, really.

Brushing a girl’s hair over her ear once a day, will solve more problems than all those therapists and drugs. 

-Atticus

“Promise to stay wild with me. We’ll seek and return and stay and find beauty
and the extraordinary in all the spaces we can claim.
We’ll know how to live.
How to breathe magic into the mundane.
– Victoria Erickson

March 30, 2016: Binge watched the whole first season of iZombie on Netflix the past two days.

March 31, 2016: I’ll be 25 years old in 21 days. H0ly shit.  

IMG_6574
Hope everyone has a wonderful week!

Love,

Brianna & Hagan

P.S. – If you missed out on February’s Journal Jots post, feel free to check it out here–> Journal Jots {Feb. ’16}

© 2016 Pearl Bayou – All Rights Reserved.

Leave a Reply

