Lately…

So, I’m continuing to share posts from the old blog. For those of you who have been with me from the beginning, I hope you’re enjoying the recap! If not, I promise once I have everything moved over I will never. dare. again. to reshare any material 🙂 (I had my figurative fingers crossed behind my back on that one. Ha!) Really though, it’s been quite fun: reconnecting with those old characters in my brain, all the imagined conversations I’ve had in my head about them since, and all the places I wish were real.

 

I am currently reading:

Queen of Shadows by Sarah J. Maas

  • For you Throne of Glass fellow geeks, she announced last week that #5 will be titled Empire of Storms. September can’t come quick enough y’all. I’m babying my way through it because I’m not sure I can handle getting to the end then having to wait 6 whole months. Aghhh. It’s sort of like waterboard torture for my book nerd soul. I have adored every single book in this series – it’s definitely a love-hate kind of thing judging by the reviews I’ve read on Goodreads. I love all the fantasy elements combining, all the crush worthy/drool worthy male-bites, I adore Aelin’s character, and the world Maas has created. If you’re a fantasy reader –> dooooo it!

 

On Dublin Street by Samantha Young

  • About 3/4 of the way through it and I’m not really understanding all the romance readers hype. It’s okay, I mean, don’t get me wrong. It’ll make you tingle and jingle in all the right places. Going to finish it just because I am “one of those people.” (I’m trying not to be – I wish I was better at tossing a book if I’m not into it buuuut I’m not.) I will state my blunt opinion once I’ve reached the end. I said good day.

 

Winterkill by Kate A. Boorman

  • This is filler for right now. When I have to step away from QofS because Rowan is just too purrrrfect or get bored with Dublin Street, I turn to this little guy. I’m not too far in, probably about 20 pages. Anxious to discover what’s going on. So far, it’s held my interest and it’s probably going to quickly become the reason I don’t pick up Dublin Street again. Again, my love of YA fiction overrides smutty, sexy time. (Does this say something about my corresponding lack of a love life? Sheesh.)

 

Jump over to check out my Goodreads profile if you’d like –> Brianna’s Goodreads Profile

I am a thrifbooks.com junky. If you’re a book addict, definitely check it out. Free shipping after $10 and you can earn points with each purchase to put toward discounts on the next order. It’s keeping my TBR pile high enough I can use it as an end table.

 

Favorite quote right now:

‘drink from the well of
your self 
and begin
again.’

Charles Bukowski

 

Hope you all are having a fabulous week thus far!

Love,
Brianna

Leave a Reply

