Journal Jots {Feb. ’16}

 

2FREEBIECoffeeStyledDeskImageSquare

 

February 1: “The way I catch them sharing an inside joke and how Emm giggles. Genuinely GIGGLES at her. He doesn’t giggle like that with just anyone. Not only does he love her, he really likes her. Their love is huge.”

February 4: “How the hell do I go through so much laundry?”

“Understand, I’ll slip quietly away from the noisy crowd when I see the pale stars rising, blooming, over the oaks. I’ll pursue solitary pathways through the pale twilit meadows with only this one dream: You come too.” – R. M. Rilke

February 8: “I catch myself not even being scared of being alone. I’m more afraid of loving someone who lets me down all the time.”

“I want a trouble-maker for a lover, blood-spiller, blood-drinker, a heart of flame, who quarrels with the sky, and fights with fate, who burns like fire on the rushing sea.”         – Rumi

February 19: “I have held so very few people in my heart that I can sit and talk to for hours, sipping beer and roller-coastering from tears to uncontrollable laughter. I’ve missed her presence in my life.”

February 24: “Fuck it. I’m going to bed.”

…always be touching her , even when your hands cannot reach.” – j. r. rogue

 © 2016 Pearl Bayou – All Rights Reserved.

Leave a Reply

